About District 3

San Francisco's District 3

District 3 is home to many diverse and vibrant neighborhoods including North Beach, Chinatown, Telegraph Hill, Russian Hill, Polk Street, Nob Hill, Union Square, Financial District, Barbary Coast and Fisherman’s Wharf.

The public information below is from the official web site of San Francisco City and County. It is provided as a public service to voters and our supporters so that they may find the location of District 3 in San Francisco.

View larger District 3 map here.

Location of District 3 in San Francisco

Third Supervisorial District Boundary shall comprise all of that portion of the City and County commencing at the point of intersection of an easterly straight line extension of Jefferson Street and the shoreline of San Francisco Bay; thence easterly along Jefferson Street to Hyde Street; thence southerly along Hyde Street to Beach Street; thence easterly along Beach Street to Columbus Avenue; thence southeasterly along Columbus Avenue to Leavenworth Street; thence southerly along Leavenworth Street to Filbert Street; thence westerly along Filbert Street to Hyde Street; thence southerly along Hyde Street to Union Street; thence westerly along Union Street to Van Ness Avenue; thence southerly along Van Ness Avenue to Post Street; thence easterly along Post Street to Mason Street; thence southerly along Mason Street to Geary Boulevard; thence easterly along Geary Boulevard to Market Street; thence northeasterly along Market Street to Steuart Street; thence southeasterly along Steuart Street to Mission Street; thence northeasterly along Mission Street and a straight-line extension thereof to the shoreline of the San Francisco Bay; thence generally northerly and westerly along said shoreline to the point of commencement and including all piers, rows and vessels.

2000 U.S. Census Bureau Report on the city of San Francisco by District
Legislative Analyst Report – 2000 Census Data by District