David Chiu Elected To San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee

David is committed to ensuring that the San Francisco Democratic Party continues to take positions that reflect our city’s shared progressive values.

San Francisco – On June 3, 2008, San Francisco voters elected David Chiu to the San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee (DCCC) to represent the 13th Assembly District.

David received 22,524 certified votes and placed third out of a highly competitive field of 32 candidates in the 13th Assembly District DCCC race; the top 12 vote getters were elected to the DCCC.

The San Francisco DCCC is the governing body of the San Francisco Democratic Party. The committee is comprised of 12 elected members from each of the 12th and 13th Assembly Districts, as well as of Democratic state and federally elected officials who currently reside in San Francisco.

“I am deeply humbled that the good voters of Assembly District 13 supported me to continue advocating for important Democratic values and issues,” said David Chiu, who is also a November District 3 candidate for the San Francisco Board of Supervisors. “I look forward to working with my supporters and grassroots volunteers to strengthen the local Democratic Party for the November election.”

The top 12 DCCC vote getters in the Assembly District 13 are (in order of votes received):  Aaron Peskin, David Campos, David Chiu, Laura Spanjian, Robert Haaland, Leslie Rachel Katz, Rafael Mandelman, Debra Walker, Chris Daly, Scott Weiner, Michael Goldstein, and Joe Julian.

David Chiu Was Elected To The DCCC By AD13 Voters On June 3 2008